Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills
Home » Find Laws » Laws » Copy of Marriage License Nevada

Copy of Marriage License Nevada

Listen
Obtaining Copy of Marriage License in NV Copies of Marriage Licenses: Nevada The state’s revised statutes have specific laws for obtaining a copy of marriage license.Nevada licenses are discussed within several sections of Title 11, Chapter 122, and most of the sections about the copies of marriage licenses in Nevada are discussed within this article.Additionally, some helpful information about necessary items you’ll have to bring to obtain a copy of marriage license in Nevada is also provided in this article. NRS 122.040 Requirements for Copy of Marriage License in NV This section of law is valid until June 30, 2013 and lists specific requirements for a copy of marriage license in NV: • copies of marriage licenses must be obtained from the county clerk of any county in the state • before issuing a copy of marriage license in Nevada, a clerk will require proof of age and name from valid government identification • applicants will have to provide answers for all questions on application, and each party will supply their social security number for the copy of marriage license in NV • the clerk may waive certain requirements for the copy of marriage license in Nevada with written approval from the district court • if either applicant is a minor, copies of marriage licenses will only be issued if guardian approval is given in person to the clerk AND in writing • a copy of marriage license in NV expires 1 year after its issuance NRS 122.060 Fees for Copy of Marriage License in Nevada Nevada is one of the few states that have standardized fees for copies of marriage licenses.Nevada clerks are required to issue the following fees under this statute: 1. there is an initial fee of $21 for the first copy of marriage license in Nevada 2. the clerk will also collect a $10 fee for a copy of marriage license in NV and submit the fee to the county general fund or the county recorder 3. the clerk will also collect a $4 fee for a copy of marriage license in Nevada and submit the payment to the State General Fund 4. the clerk will also collect a fee of $25 at the issuance of the copy of marriage license in NV for the Account for Aid for Victims of Domestic Violence NRS 122.061 Hours for Issuing Copies of Marriage Licenses A copy of marriage license in Nevada may be obtained during different hours depending on the population of the county: • in a county of 100,000 people or more, copies of marriage licenses may be obtained from the county clerk from 8 a.m. to 12 a.m. • in smaller counties, a copy of marriage license in NV will be issued upon the hours set by the county commissioners • any county may deviate hours for copies of marriage licenses in Nevada with approval from the county commissioner
Font Size: AAA
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • Copy Of Marriage License Nevada

    Obtaining Copy of Marriage License in NV

    Copies of Marriage Licenses: Nevada

    The state’s revised statutes have specific laws for obtaining a copy of marriage license. Nevada licenses are discussed within several sections of Title 11, Chapter 122, and most of the sections about the copies of marriage licenses in Nevada are discussed within this article. Additionally, some helpful information about necessary items you’ll have to bring to obtain a copy of marriage license in Nevada is also provided in this article.

    NRS 122.040 Requirements for Copy of Marriage License in NV

    This section of law is valid until June 30, 2013 and lists specific requirements for a copy of marriage license in NV:

    • copies of marriage licenses must be obtained from the county clerk of any county in the state

    • before issuing a copy of marriage license in Nevada, a clerk will require proof of age and name from valid government identification

    • applicants will have to provide answers for all questions on application, and each party will supply their social security number for the copy of marriage license in NV

    • the clerk may waive certain requirements for the copy of marriage license in Nevada with written approval from the district court

    • if either applicant is a minor, copies of marriage licenses will only be issued if guardian approval is given in person to the clerk AND in writing

    • a copy of marriage license in NV expires 1 year after its issuance

    NRS 122.060 Fees for Copy of Marriage License in Nevada

    Nevada is one of the few states that have standardized fees for copies of marriage licenses. Nevada clerks are required to issue the following fees under this statute:

    1. there is an initial fee of $21 for the first copy of marriage license in Nevada

    2. the clerk will also collect a $10 fee for a copy of marriage license in NV and submit the fee to the county general fund or the county recorder

    3. the clerk will also collect a $4 fee for a copy of marriage license in Nevada and submit the payment to the State General Fund

    4. the clerk will also collect a fee of $25 at the issuance of the copy of marriage license in NV for the Account for Aid for Victims of Domestic Violence

    NRS 122.061 Hours for Issuing Copies of Marriage Licenses

    A copy of marriage license in Nevada may be obtained during different hours depending on the population of the county:

    • in a county of 100,000 people or more, copies of marriage licenses may be obtained from the county clerk from 8 a.m. to 12 a.m.

    • in smaller counties, a copy of marriage license in NV will be issued upon the hours set by the county commissioners

    • any county may deviate hours for copies of marriage licenses in Nevada with approval from the county commissioner

    Related Articles

    Link To This Page

    Comments

    Guide to Finding a Lawyer
    Tips